No upcoming broadcasts

David Attenborough's First Life

Series 1 Episode 2: Conquest

Sir David Attenborough's journey continues in Canada's Rocky Mountains, where fossils document an explosion in animal diversity never seen before or since. Travelling on to North Africa, the rainforests of Australia and the east coast of Scotland, Attenborough discovers how animals evolved to conquer not only the oceans but also the land and air.

Documentary / Animals / Nature
Original air date
Cast and crew
  • Martin WilliamsDirector
  • David AttenboroughHost